Now is the time

Yes, now is the time to start writing. With young ones in the house my life is still incredibly busy as it is, but I am managing to sneak in more and more time for my own pursuits. On this blog I intend to write about societal issues that concern or intrigue me. It is a social consciousness blog.

Tonight is the opening reception of a Photo Exihibit on the same theme. It has been a busy fall, quickly transitioning into holiday season. I have had the opportunity to have a project that is close to my heart be part of this exhibit, focused on Children and Gender Roles. The other seven participants are much more established as photographic artists. Their contributions include the photography trend, rot, and identity behind head coverings.

But this exhibit is only the start of this blog. There are many issues in our society today, and now is the time for me to start talking about my view on them. Feminism and gender roles is one of them. I will also talk about how we raise our kids, the state of our democracy, health and the impact of medical and environmental imposition on it as well as violence and the possibility of a more peaceful planet.

I hope you will enjoy and discuss with me!

Leave a comment